COBRE CDSI Center Directors   

Nagarkatti, Prakash
Center Director
Office of the Vice President for Research   
Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology,
School of Medicine 
Carolina Distinguished Professor
prakash@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5458 tel

Nagarkatti, Mitzi
Center Co-Director
Chair, Dept. Pathology, Microbiology & Immunology, School of Medicine
Mitzi.Nagarkatti@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3404 tel


COBRE CDSI Project PIs

Daping Fan
Atherosclerosis & Sparstolonin B
(Project PI)
daping.fan@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3806 tel

Melissa Moss
Alzheimer’s Disease & Polyphenols
(Project PI)
mossme@engr.sc.edu
803-777-5604 tel

Taixing Cui
Cardiovascular Disease & American
Ginseng
(Project PI))
taixing.cui@uscmed.sc.edu
803- 216-3804 tel

Susan Wood
Depression/Cardiovascular
& Resveratrol
(Project PI)
susan.wood@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3500 tel

 

Angela Murphy
Breast Cancer & Quercetin
(Project PI)
Angela.murphy@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3400 tel

Dev Karan
Prostate Cancer  & Whitaferin-A
(Project PI)
Dev.Karan@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3140 tel


COBRE CDSI Core Directors & Other

Prakash Nagarkatti
Administrative Core
(Core Director)
prakash@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5458 tel

Mitzi Nagarkatti
Administrative Core
(Core Co-Director)
Mitzi Nagarkatti@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3401 tel

Dilip Vakharia
Administrative Core
(Program Coordinator)
Dilip.Vakharia@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3305 tel

Robert Price
Microscopy and Imaging Core
( Core Director)
 Robert.Price@uscmed.sc.edu
803- 216-3824 tel

Udai Singh
Flow Cytometry and Cell
Sorting Core
(Core Director)
Udai.Singh@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3423

Narendra Singh
Immune Monitoring Core
(Core Director)
Narendra.Singh@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3422

Zhang Jiajia
Statistician
JZHANG@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4474 tel

Juhua Zhou
Co-Investigator
Juhua.Zhou@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3425


COBRE CDSI Center
Administrative Core-Mentors

Prakash Nagarkatti
Atherosclerosis & Sparstolonin B
(Project 1 Mentor)
prakash@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5458 tel

Wayne Carver
Atherosclerosis & Sparstolonin B
(Project 1 Mentor)
wayne.carver@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3803 tel

Alex McDonald
Alzheimer’s Disease & Polyphenols
(Project 2 Mentor)
Alexander.mcdonald@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3511 tel

Swapan Ray
Alzheimer’s Disease & Polyphenols
(Project 2 Mentor)
Swapan.ray@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3420 tel

Mitzi Nagarkatti
Cardiovascular Disease & American
Ginseng
(Project 3 Mentor)
Mitzi Nagarkatti@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3401 tel

Joseph Janicki
Cardiovascular Disease &
American Ginseng
(Project 3 Mentor)
joseph.janicki@uscmed.sc.edu
803-216-3810 tel

Mark Davis
Breast Cancer & Quercetin
(Project 4 Mentor)
markd@mailbox.sc.edu
803 777-6881 tel

Lorne Hofseth
Prostate Cancer & /whitaferin-A
(Project 5 Mentor)
hofseth@sccp.sc.edu
803-403-5588 tel

Prakash Nagarkatti
Depression/Cardiovascular
& Resveratrol      
(Project 6 Mentor)
prakash@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-5458 tel

 

 

James Sodetz
Breast Cancer & Quercetin
(Project 4 Mentor)
jsodetz@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-6625 tel

Michael Wyatt
Prostate Cancer &
/whitaferin-A
(Project 5 Mentor)
hofseth@sccp.sc.edu
803-403-5588 tel 

Steven Harrod
Depression/Cardiovascular &
Resveratrol
(Project 6 Mentor)
harrods@mailbox.sc.edu
803-777-4373 tel